What has gone wrong with New England Patriots head coach Bill Belichick? I used to think the dude was a genius, and he could snap fingers and we’d see a touchdown. It’s become obvious that Thomas Edward Patrick Brady, Jr., made him look like a genius. Belichick lost his crutch upon Brady’s last game in a Patriots jersey, and hasn’t recovered.

I know the talent pool is lower without Brady, but if I were him, I’d be pumped to try and show I could strategize and look like a genius no matter whom I have playing for me. Word is, Pats owner Robert Kraft has made the decision to fire Belichick upon the completion of the season.

Maybe I’m thinking coaches should always be pumped to show their genius, while not realizing that the coaches lose the locker room. If the locker room is not lost, the coach should maniacally be trying to win, win, win!

Leave a comment