Today, a friend posted on Facebook that his cell number had changed. So I went ahead and changed it in my phone. Apple has the setting for iPhone that it saves recent numbers that you’ve texted. It’s great if you lose a contact, but it should be able to figure out that I just changed that one contact. Perhaps it can’t do that, but I suggest a setting tweak that lets you turn off a save recent contacts setting or something. Perhaps it would be awesome if when you changed the number, a prompt that says this number will show up as a recent contact. Are you OK with that or would you like to totally delete the number? That would solve a lot of problems and save a lot of confusion!