My 2016 Year In Review! 

This is an email, and a Christmas letter, with a little bit added about the end of the year that I both emailed and snail mailed to several friends and family. I am including it online now, as kind of a year in review, so to speak, and I sincerely hope that you enjoy it.

Hello everyone!
I hope everyone is doing well. I am doing well , except I amnot excited that the winter weather is coming, I am jealous of anybody who might live in a warm place! 
This year has been a great year for me. At the end of last school year, I was honored for 10 years of service to Grace College. My boss Scott Moore gave a great speech honoring my time of service to Grace. My parents attended the banquet with me, and the food was excellent.
The only job changes are that we now have a coffee machine at work and light begin serving food in the near future, and we now are the campus center for toilet paper. I think people are stocking up for the winter because the same people come in asking all the time for two more rolls, although it is thin! 
Grace College is really growing, and they keep building residence halls right and left. Are used to know every student on campus, and now I think I only know a fraction. 
Donald Trump won the presidency which is good, and the Cubs won the World Series. I enjoyed watching the Warsaw Tiger basketball team as well during their tournament run. I am hopeful that all of the Duke basketball players that are injured get healed up so that next March and April are pleasant! 
Thanksgiving and Christmas were both spent at my mother and dad’s house in Bloomington with my siblings Adam and Emily. It was good to be with family and I attended a couple of Indiana University basketball games during that time. My favorite place to eat Upland Brewing Company, and we ate there once over Thanksgiving and once on my birthday.
After Christmas I want to watch my high school team play in the Hall of Fame tournament in New Castle, Indiana. The first game the Tigers played Romeo Langford and New Albany, the defending state champions and it was a tough loss but I thought they played hard. Same thing the next game against Lawrence north in the nightcap. Kyle Mangas and like good friend and that Jennings of Logansport made all-tournament team or I guess it is called all classic team though so that was a really cool thing. It will be really good for the Tigers in The long run to have faced the competition that they were able to play in this classic, so I think it will benefit them come tournament time and also later on in the regular season. 
I hope all of you are well, and that this year of 2016 has treated you with extreme kindness goodness, and good health. If you are in northern Indiana at all during the coming year, do not hesitate to get ahold of me through social media or any way that you know how.
I hope that the Lord blesses each of you this coming year in an abundance of ways!
In Christ,

Clint

2 comments

  1. Hey Buddy!

    During 2016 college year for myself was a GREAT one!! The good LORD sent me to a wonderful, sweet and a brother in Christ to me.. Clint Johnson…aka Clintdawg, which is his nickname on campus. I hope this New Year brings many blessing to you, your family and everyone on campus as well Clint!!

    Thanks for being the person you are Clint! Your an AWESOME brother in Christ!!

    Child of God;

    🕇🕇Shawnee “Stoney” Hively🕇🕇💖💖💖

Leave a Reply

